Awards Party Sponsor

The Finalists

Primary Category | Secondary Category | Tertiary, FE, HE & Adult Category | Special Needs Category | Special Achievement

The Winners!


Primary Category - sponsored by Slitherine

Practitioner Award

- Anna Rossvoll, ICT Project Officer, Aberdeenshire Council

- Chris Young, Headteacher, Dean Bank Primary School

- Andrew Davis, Headteacher, Clunbury CE School

Innovation Award

- Learning2Go, Wolverhampton LA

- Wilsden School e-Learning Project

- PIC Learning Project, Radstock Primary School


Secondary Category - sponsored by Lanway

Practitioner Award

- Paul Walters, King James VI School, Knaresborough

- Cindy Hunt, Head of Mathematics, Davison CE School for Girls

- The Henbury Team, Bristol CLCs & Henbury School, Bristol

Innovation Award

- MiLK: The Mobile Learning Kit

- E-Scape, TERU, Goldsmiths College, University of London

- Studywiz Mobile, Etech Group


Tertiary, FE, HE & Adult Category - sponsored by Edutxt

Practitioner Award

- Keith Tellum, ILT Projects Manager, Joseph Priestley College

- Steve Pritchard, Modern Apprenticeships Co-ordinator, South Nottingham College

- Raja Habib, Project manager, South Thames College

Innovation Award

- ESOL course for Migrant Workers, FoneFonics Ltd

- Hairdressing Training for Mobiles, University of Manchester

- ACU Connected: A Mobile Learning Initiative, Abilene Christian University


Special Needs Category - sponsored by Redhalo

Practitioner Award

- Christopher Tansey, Foundation Course Leader, Wyke College, Hull

- Alison Carter. Deputy Head, Longwill School for the Deaf

- Christine Sherman, ICT Programme Leader, Henshaws College

Innovation Award

- In-Class Utility, Heriot-Watt University, Edinburgh

- Enabling Remote Activity Project (ERA), The Open University

- TechDis HEAT Project, Bournemouth University


Special Achievement Award

The Judges have selected a winner from the following shortlist of nominees:

- Professor Mike Sharples, LSRI, University of Nottingham
- Professor Angela McFarlane, University of Bristol
- Geoff Stead, Tribal
- Derek Robertson, Learning & Teaching Scotland
- Dr Elizabeth Hartnell-Young, LSRI, University of Nottingham
- Sheila Crew, Bristol CLS
- David Whyley, Wolverhampton LA
- Tony Vincent, Learning In Hand